Cloud Dark Multiple Lightning Icon 64x64 png Squall Line Warning – Issued by the NGWS

Counties: Dade, Walker, Chattooga, Floyd, Whitfield, Catoosa, Murray, Gordon, Bartow, Fannin, Gilmer, Pickens, Cherokee, Union, Lumpkin, Dawson, Forsyth, Towns, White, Hall, Rabun, Habersham, Banks, Franklin, Hart, Jackson, Madison, Elbert, and Stephens.

What: A squall line is expected to move through tonight and tomorrow morning. The squall line is bringing the threat for winds of 50 mph+, small hail, and a possible tornado.

Timing: 12:00 AM EDT to 12:00 PM EDT Friday.

Remember to stay indoors and pay attention to future updates and warnings.

United States Counties MapChart(4)