wind icon Wind Warning – Issued by the NGWS

Counties: Dade, Walker, Chattooga, Floyd, Whitfield, Catoosa, Murray, Gordon, Bartow, Fannin, Gilmer, Pickens, Cherokee, Union, Lumpkin, Dawson, Forsyth, Towns, White, Hall, Rabun, Habersham, Banks, Franklin, Hart, Jackson, Madison, Elbert, and Stephens.

What: Winds of 15-25 mph, with gusts up to 40 mph are possible.

Timing: 8 AM EDT to 10 PM EDT Monday 4/15/2019.

Make sure to put away or tie down loose objects that may blow around from the high winds.

United States Counties MapChart(14)