Wind Warning

wind iconWind Warning – Issued by the NGWS

Counties: Dade, Walker, Chattooga, Floyd, Whitfield, Fannin, Gilmer, Pickens, Cherokee, Union, Lumpkin, Dawson, Forsyth, Towns, White, Hall, Rabun, Habersham, Banks, Jackson, Stephens, Franklin, Madison, Hart, and Elbert.

What: Winds of 20-25 mph, and gusts up to 40 mph are possible.

Timing: 10 AM to 10 PM EDT Thursday.

Make sure to put away or tie down loose objects that may blow around from the high winds.

United States Counties MapChart(14)